Momentum One Day Cup Dolphins vs Warriors Match Prediction

Momentum One Day Cup Final Match Prediction

Momentum One Day Cup Dolphins vs Warriors Match Prediction Tips Who Will Win on Wednesday 10th February . The 25th odi match of the Momentum One Day Cup Cup set to be played between Warriors vs Dolphins match prediction live from Kingsmead, Durban. Get the full details of Momentum One Day Cup Match Prediction with cricbuzz live score coverage and ball by ball live commentary here at

Momentum One Day Cup Today Match PredictionThe Dolphins, in reply of Lions, fell just short in their run chase as they ended on 268 for seven, despite half-centuries from Ryan McLaren and Kyle Nipper with rookie fast bowler Matt McGillivray finishing with four for 49. The loss means that the Dolphins, who have won just three out of eight matches, may well miss out on a play-off place although they still, mathematically, have an outside chance of pushing for third place. Victory for the Lions saw the Gauteng-based franchise move to second on the log with three games still to play. ALVIRO PETERSEN’S fine form this season continued as his century set up a narrow eight-run win for the bizhub Highveld Lions over the Sunfoil Dolphins in their Momentum One-Day Cup match at Senwes Park in Potchefstroom on Friday. Batting at number three, the former Proteas opener struck his fifth ton of this year’s competition in his seventh match and only his sixth innings, as his 107 off just 92 balls, which included seven fours and three sixes, saw the Lions post 276 for seven after being asked to bat first. The Dolphins made a wobbly start to their innings before McLaren, with 62 off 89 balls, and Kyle Nipper, who scored 55 off 67 deliveries with six fours and a six, shared in a fourth-wicket partnership of 117. But both men were dismissed by McGillivray, before cameos from Khaya Zondo (24), Calvin Savage (27) and Keshav Maharaj (21 not out) ran the Lions close.


Momentum One Day Cup Cup Dolphins vs Warriors Match Prediction

Dolphins will win the toss and chose to ball first but they will fail to chase the target and Warriors will win the match.

In other match of Warriors against Knights, the unbeaten century from Rudi Second rekindled the VKB Knights’ interest in the Momentum One-Day Cup after they seized a 74-run bonus-point win over the Warriors at Buffalo Park in East London on Sunday. The opener batted throughout the innings with a measured 110 in 149 balls (4 fours), his 11th List A ton, to help his side reach 258/6 after winning the toss and batting first. Patrick Botha also impressed with an aggressive 63 from 54 balls (7 fours, 1 six), while captain Werner Coetsee crashed 42 off 31 to help the visitors end the first half of the game with the initiative.

Despite making a decent enough start to their reply – they were 50/1 – they then lost 4/41 and the heart of their top order to slip to 91/5. That was in the midst of a fine spell by Mbulelo Budaza as his three wickets caused havoc. He eventually ended as the pick of the bowlers with 3/20 in 6 overs. Amongst Budaza’s scalps were top-scorer Jon-Jon Smuts, who made 53 off 70 balls (9 fours), before he was trapped leg before wicket. Christiaan Jonker (26), Clyde Fortuin (27) and Simon Harmer (23 not out) all got starts but failed to kick on as the Warriors were dismissed in 43.3 overs. Michael Erlank snared up 3/34, while there were two wickets each for Coetsee (2/29) and Malusi Siboto (2/38). The result lifted the Knights off the bottom of the table with 13 points, five behind the Warriors in the final play-off spot with two rounds to play.


Momentum One Day Cup Match Details:

Event: Momentum One Day Cup 2015-16
Match: 25th Match
Teams: Dolphins vs Warriors
Date: 7 Feb
Time: 5:30 PM | 12:00 PM GMT | 02:00 PM LOCAL
Venue: Kingsmead, Durban


Momentum One Day Cup Live Broadcast Channel List

Sky Sports HD
Star Sports
Willow TV
Fox Sports


Dolphins Team Squad: Craig Alexander, Cameron Delport, Ryan McLaren, David Miller, Daryn Smit, Vaughn van Jaarsveld, Morne van Wyk, Cody Chetty, Imraan Khan, Keshav Maharaj, Calvin Savage , Thandi Tshabalala, Divan van Wyk, Khaya Zondo, Sibonelo Makhanya, Andile Phehlukwayo, Tshepang Dithole, Ayavuya Myoli, Imran Tahir, Kyle Nipper, Mthokozisi Shezi

Warriors Team Squad: Colin Ackermann, Gihahn Cloete, Ayabulela Gqamane, Colin Ingram, Sisanda Magala, Thandolwethu Mnyaka, Somila Seyibokwe, Rusty Theron, Basheeru-Deen Walters, Andrew Birch, Clyde Fortuin, Simon Harmer, Christiaan Jonker, Lundi Mbane, Michael Price, JJ Smuts, Yaseen Valli, David White, Jerry Nqolo

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Related Post