Ireland vs Sri Lanka Prediction Women WT20 Group A 9th Match Preview

Ireland vs Sri Lanka Prediction

Ireland vs Sri Lanka Prediction Women WT20 Group A 9th Match Preview Who Will Win on Sunday 20th March . IRE vs SL women world twenty20 match result prediction tips, today toss prediction astrology report. Get here cricinfo cricket live score coverage, cricbuzz ball by ball live scorecard updates.

Ireland vs Sri Lanka PredictionIrish women cricket team will play their next match against a strong team of Sri Lankan women on Monday at Chandigarh. This match of Women T20 World Cup will live boradcast on Sky Sports, Ten Sports, Star Sports, Super Sports and PTV Sports as match schedule to start at 19:30 local (14:00 GMT | 19:00 PKT).

Ireland’s Women cricketers slipped to a 93-run defeat against tournament favourites New Zealand in their opening encounter in the ICC World Twenty20 in Mohali. The Irish knew they’d be up against it facing a very strong White Ferns side, and so it proved after losing the toss and trying to contain their powerful hitters. Irish attack stuck to their task in sweltering conditions, but New Zealand still racked up an imposing 177 for 3.

Ireland were never really in the hunt as the New Zealand attack took control of the reply, strangling the innings. The Girls in Green managed just six boundaries in their 20 overs, finishing well adrift on 84 for 5. Ireland have a chance to bounce back on Sunday when they face Sri Lanka in their second group match.


Ireland vs Sri Lanka Prediction

Ireland women will win the toss choose to ball first but Sri Lanka women will win the match. Having notched a convincing win in their opening tie against Sri Lanka, the New Zealand look all geared up to take on “underdogs” Ireland in the ICC Women’s World T20 match to be played in Mohali on Friday. The Kiwis defeated the islanders with a stunning all-round performance.

Ireland Women T20 Team Squad: Isobel Joyce (c), Catherine Dalton, Laura Delany, Kim Garth, Jennifer Gray, Cecelia Joyce, Shauna Kavanagh, Amy Kenealy, Gaby Lewis, Robyn Lewis,  Ciara Metcalfe, Kate McKenna, Lucy O’Reilly, Clare Shillington, Mary Waldron

Sri Lanka Women T20 Team Squad: Shashikala Siriwardena (c), Chamari Athapaththu, Yashoda Mendis, Oshadi Ranasinghe, Dilani Manodara, Prasadani Weerakkody, Eshani Lokusuriya, Ama Kanchana, Nilakshi De Silva, Sugandika Kumari, Inoka Ranaweera, Hansima Karunaratne, Udeshika Prabodani, Nipuni Hansika, Harshitha Madavi

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Related Post