India vs Pakistan Series 2015 will Played In Sri Lanka

Finally the venue for India vs Pakistan Series 2015 is decided as earlier on Thursday that Prime Minister of Pakistan, Nawaz Sharif has approved Pakistan’s participation in the series, which is likely to include three ODIs and two T20Is.

India vs Pakistan Series 2015

India vs Pakistan Series 2015 will be played in Sri Lanka

India had refused to play in the UAE and PCB chairman turned down BCCI’s offer to send the Pakistan team to India. The final step towards the India vs Pakistan Series 2015 coming to fruition will be clearance from the Government of India, which the BCCI still awaits. The two neighbours haven’t played each other in a full bilateral series since 2007 when Pakistan toured India, though Pakistan did visit India in 2012 for a limited-overs series.

The Manohar-Shahryar meeting in Dubai on Sunday was mediated by England and Wales Cricket Board (ECB) president Giles Clarke, with Najam Sethi also in attendance. With only a month’s window available between India’s last home Test against South Africa, which is scheduled to end December 7, and the first ODI in Australia on January 12, the Indo-Pak series will be a limited-overs affair. The two boards had signed an MoU during N Srinivasan’s regime in the BCCI, according to which the two teams will play six bilateral India vs Pakistan Series 2015 over eight years.

IPL Chairman and BCCI functionary Rajeev Shukla on Thursday revealed that the much-anticipated India-Pakistan series is likely to happen from December 15 in Sri Lanka Shukla’s comment came hours after Pakistan Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif gave his approval to the Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) on Thursday to send the national team to Sri Lanka.

1 Comment

Add a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *