Afghanistan vs Sri Lanka Prediction Today WT20 Match Preview 17 March

Afghanistan vs Sri Lanka Prediction

Afghanistan vs Sri Lanka Prediction Today WT20 Match Preview Who Will Win on Thursday 17th March . AFG vs SL t20 world cup match result prediction, today toss prediction genuine report with cricinfo ball by ball live score updates here at

Afghanistan vs Sri Lanka PredictionSri Lanka will play against Afghanistan in the 4th match of Super 10 stage of World T20 at Eden Gardens in Kolkata on Thursday. Afghanistan have to believe that Sri Lanka are a team that are there for the taking, while the defending World T20 champs have to just do their best to not become the whipping boys of the tournament.

Afghanistan, an International Cricket Council (ICC) associate nation, qualified for WT20 main round after beating ICC full time member Zimbabwe in its final qualifying round match on Saturday.

The defending champions Sri Lanka would like to end their recent losing streak with a triumph against Afganistan. The Angelo Mathews-led side also wants to forget the recent Asia Cup debacle and are keen to get back to winning ways. Sri Lankan pacer Lasith Malinga, who recently stepped down as skipper, remained doubtful for his side’s opening WT20 match. He is reportedly recovering from a knee injury.


Afghanistan vs Sri Lanka Prediction

Afghanistan will win the toss and choose to ball first but Sri Lanka will win the match. Afghanistan, meanwhile, have won 16 out of 19 with five wins over Zimbabwe included in that run of form. They have only lost to Hong Kong and the United Arab Emirates in the last year.

Sri Lanka, meanwhile, are struggling to enter their new era after Mahela Jayawardene and Kumar Sangakkara retired from international cricket. Neither have played T20 cricket for Sri Lanka since they won the last tournament, so it’s not like the team hasn’t had time to try to adjust.

[poll id=”83″]

Sri Lanka T20 Team Squad: Angelo Mathews, Dinesh Chandimal,Tillakaratne Dilshan, Lahiru Thirimanna, Shehan Jayasuriya, Milinda Siriwardena, Chamara Kapugedara, Dasun Shanaka, Thisara Perera, Nuwan Kulasekera, Dushmantha Chameera, Rangana Herath, Suranga Lakmal, Sachithra Senanayake, Lasith Malinga

Afghanistan T20 Team Squad: Asghar Stanikzai, Mohammad Shahzad, Noor Ali Zadran, Usman Ghani, Mohammad Nabi, Karim Sadiq, Shafiqullah, Rashid Khan, Amir Hamza, Dawlat Zadran, Shapoor Zadran, Gulbadin Naib, Samiullah Shenwari, Najibullah Zadran, Hamid Hassan

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Related Post