2nd T20 South Africa vs Australia True Match Prediction Guide 6 Mar

Australia vs South Africa Prediction

2nd T20 South Africa vs Australia True Match Prediction Guide Who Will Win on Sunday 6th March . The second 20 overs match will be seen RSA vs AUS live from New Wanderers Stadium, Johannesburg. This t20 match of series will be live telecast on Super Sports, Fox Sports and Ten Cricket as match starts at 14:30 local (12:30 GMT | 17:30 PKT). Get the Today T20 Match Prediction with cricinfo live score ball by ball coverage here at cricfrog.com

Today T20 Match PredictionSouth Africa has clinch the 1st T20 match in a thrilling finish and get the 1-0 up in T20I series against Australia. David Miller was the star of the match as he blasted an unbeaten 53 as South Africa chased down a target of 158 to beat Australia by three wickets in Durban and take a 1-0 series lead. Miller came to the crease at 72-4 with the game in the balance but hit a career best Twenty20 International score, including three fours and three sixes, to see South Africa home.

Australian captain Steve Smith won the toss and chose to bat but the in-form Usman Khawaja (nine) was an early casualty, picking out David Wiese at deep square leg when attempting to pull Kagiso Rabada to the boundary. But fellow opener Aaron Finch, supported by David Warner (20), powered Australia to 69-1 at the end of the powerplay, largely due to smashing three sixes in a 24-run JP Duminy over in the fifth. But Warner holed out to Duminy with the first ball after the powerplay, before Imran Tahir (3-21) had Finch caught by Rabada with the first ball of the eighth, leaving Australia 71-3. Steve Smith (six), Glenn Maxwell (17), Peter Nevill (four) and John Hastings (seven) all fell cheaply but Mitchell Marsh (35 from 43 balls) dug in for Australia, helping them to 157-9 at the end of 20 overs.


South Africa vs Australia Match Prediction

South Africa will win the toss and choose to bat first but this time Australia will win the match. South Africa’s reply got off to the worst possible start with skipper AB de Villiers dismissed for a first ball duck after edging Nathan Coulter-Nile, allowing Nevill to take an easy catch on his T20I debut. The Proteas were reduced to 17-2 after a leading edge from Quentin de Kock (seven) gave Coulter-Nile a simple caught and bowled. Faf du Plessis (40) restored some momentum for the home side but Duminy was caught by Andrew Tye leaving South Africa 41-3 in the sixth over.

The 10th over saw two South Africa wickets fall in successive deliveries. Rilee Roussow (19) was caught by Khawaja at backward point after slashing at a Marsh full toss before Du Plessis was run out by some smart work from Nevill after David Miller tried to pinch a quick single. Wiese came in and hit a big six over cow corner but his 11-ball knock of 13 ended when he was run out after a mix up with Miller which saw them both end up at the same end. South Africa looked like they were cruising to victory but Finch took a brilliant catch, running across from mid-off and diving to dismiss Chris Morris (eight), leaving the hosts seven wickets down, needing 24 from 19 balls. But Miller was unruffled smashing a four and a six in the 18th over before Kyle Abbot (six not out) hit Tye straight back down the ground for a final-over boundary, giving South Africa victory with three balls to spare.

South Africa T20 Team Squad: Faf du Plessis (captain), Kyle Abbott, Hashim Amla, Farhaan Behardien, Quinton de Kock (wkt), AB de Villiers, JP Duminy, Imran Tahir, David Miller, Chris Morris, Aaron Phangiso, Kagiso Rabada, Rilee Rossouw, Dale Steyn, David Wiese

Australia T20 Team Squad: Cameron Bancroft, Scott Boland, Cameron Boyce, James Faulkner, Travis Head, Usman Khawaja, Nathan Lyon, Chris Lynn, Shaun Marsh, Glenn Maxwell, Shaun Tait, Andrew Tye, Shane Watson.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Related Post